Sign in to follow this  
satish

Risk Management in Banking Research

Dear Friends,

I take this opportunity to introduce myself and my area of research. I am Satish Sharma (koirala), a banker and a academic in Kathmandu, Nepal. Presently, I am pursuing Doctor of Business Administration (DBA) in Newcastle Business School, Northumbria University, Newcastle upon tyne, UK. My area of research is Risk Management in Banking and I am particularly interested in CREDIT RISK. I am also a part-time lecturer in the areas of Banking and Finance in the University. And also work for one of the leading Newpaper Group in the UK.

Besides research, my interest is lies in community and voluntary work.

Please share your views and ideas.

Regards

Satish

Edited by satish

Banker meaning an investor in a bank? I was just wondering if you are related to 'Girija Koirala khandan'?

Anyway, nice to know about you and wish you all the best in your doctorate studies.

Banker meaning an investor in a bank? I was just wondering if you are related to 'Girija Koirala khandan'?

Anyway, nice to know about you and wish you all the best in your doctorate studies.

74043[/snapback]

A person who manages a bank is called banker. Whether he is of GPK khandan biggrin.gif, I think its a difficult question.

Deven

74043[/snapback]

A person who manages a bank is called banker. Whether he is of GPK khandan biggrin.gif, I think its a difficult question.

Deven

74046[/snapback]

I think the most important thing is the contribution to the society at large. Whether i am from GPK or not, it does not matter. What matters is what is that you are giving back to your people. As far as Koirala's are concerned. They have always given something. Whether it is BP,GP,SK,MK,PK and so on and so forth. Any way don't be bother about which Khandan I belong. I think it is more important what I would be contributing to the Nepalese Society and Community at large.

Satish