Sign in to follow this  
Aagantuk

Help with UK...someone....Suhani??

Dear all and Suhani. I have changed my mind...yet again. I've applied for UK. I'm waiting for the offer letter. The total cost will come to about Rs.8,00,000. What I would like to know is if I would be able to pay my tuition and all my other expenses once I am there with my part-time job? I would be stunned if I had to ask people back home for help. My tuition fees is 5,500 pounds and the living will cost me about 500 pounds. I might have some debts. I just want to pay for my fees and finish my studies there. You think I can do that soundly? Please help:

I'm studying Social Care and I got 8 in my IELTS...does that increase my chances of getting jobs? I know its silly...just wondering. Don't have much options y'know...

Hi Aagantuk, welcome to Chautari.

Your query has no enough information.

I assume that you are coming to study for one year.

If your fee is £5500 for one year, then you will need around £600 per month accommodation for one year, that mean 600x12=£7200

Here, accommodation 7200+ 5500 fee = 12500

£12500 is around 15 Lakh Nepali Rupees against what you said 8 Lakh above.

To give you accurate information, please provide more information.

Working to make money to study will be very very hard path to go through. I don’t recommend anyone to chose this path, specially in current UK climate. Finding part time job is not difficult but part time job only help you to pay for accommodation, food and transport. So you will have to struggle to pay fee. Some lucky people find good job with enough hours when they are in vacation and pay their fee easily but many are suffering.

If you can bring money from Nepal to pay fee, then you can manage life. If you find good job and make money here, then you can pay back your family but depending solely on work in the UK to pay fee is not advisable and at one point everyone regret.

• Like 1