Jump to content


knock-out-football tournament involving Eight A Division Clubs start

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Joy


    Free BURMA....

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,952 posts

Posted 06 September 2006 - 05:56 AM

Subarna Shamser Education Foundation (SSEF) is organizing the knock-out-football tournament involving Eight A Division Clubs here at Dasrath Stadium starting from 12-21 September 2006.

The tournament came up as tune-up gathering for those participating clubs but four other top flight clubs have rejected the proposal citing financial problem. Among fourteen A Division clubs, League Champions Manang Marshyangdi Club (MMC), Nabil Three Star Club (NTSC), R.C.T, Tribhuwan Army Club (TAC), A.P.F, Friends Club, Jawalakhel Youth Club (JYC), Sankata Club and newly promoted Star Club are vying for the two hundred thousand cash while runners-up team will bag one hundred thousand.

The schedule of the tournament is as follows:

12th September Gyanendra A.P.F Club Vs Jawalakhel Youth Club

13th September Nabil Three Star Club Vs Mahendra Police Club

14th September Friends Club Vs Tribhuvan Army Club

15th September R.C.T Clubs Vs Sankata Club

16th September Manang Marshyangdi Club (MMC) Vs winner of APF Vs JYC

17th September Saraswati Club Vs winner of 14th September

18th September Winner of 16th Vs Winner of 13th

19th September Winner of 17th Vs Winner of 15th

20th September Rest

21st September Winner of 18th Vs Winner of 17th (Final)

Free BURMA............................

it should be BURMA not Myanmar

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users