Sign in to follow this  
santosh_uk

About me

Dear friends,

Looking at other friends' profile made me to write my profile as well. I hope by this I can introduce myself in better way to all of WNSO members.

My full name is Santosh Raj Pandey. Currently I am working as a Chartered Accountant (CA) in Birmingham, UK. Last year, I graduated from The University of Birmingham, Birmingham, UK in Masters in Business Administration (MBA) in International Banking & Finance.

Originally, I am from kathmandu, was born in Thamel. My father is also Chartered Accountant in Nepal. I have one young brother and two elder sisters who have already married. So, now it's my turn-line is clear biggrin.gif

I did my graduation (BBS) from People's Campus and schooling from Siddhartha Vanasthali (2050 BS batch).

Before coming to UK, I was involved in managing my own two companies along with my younger brother. My company Softwebs Nepal Pvt. Ltd. is one of the pioneer in website development area in Nepal. Currently it offers domain registration, website designing & hosting, software development, data entry, e-commerce, networking and multimedia presentation services.

My other company Nepala Inc. is an effort to make nepalese handicrafts famous all over the world.

Apart from this, I was also heavily involved in music and dance field. I used to be active member of Basanta Shrestha (Nepal's well known dance director) dance school- National Centre of Dance where I got so many opportunities to show my dance skills. I have performed in many stage shows in and outside Kathmandu and worked as a group dancer in couple of nepali movies like Chori-Bhuhari, Laxmi Puja.

As I love to play guitar, I used to be band member of group called Nishani. We had picturised one song named "Deurali Bhanjang" and released in Image channel. It mananged to be in Image channel tp 10 music CD but I still wonder how. You can listen this song at http://www.nepalisongs.net