4 replies to this topic

#1 admin

admin

Administrator

• Admin
  • 2,126 posts

Posted 07 December 2004 - 12:12 AM

This Interview was taken from WNSO Newsletter Vol. 1 Issue 7

We are pleased to announce Dr Shahina Gupta, from Moscow, Russia joined WNSO Team to support WNSO e-greeting section few months ago. Although graphic design is not her main profession she is rich of multi-talent and multi professionalism.

We requested her for email interview, please follow link below to read excerpts from her email interview.
--------------------------------
Welcome to WNSO Dr. Gupta.

First of all thank you very much for accepting our request for interview.

Can you introduce yourself to our members please?

Dr. Gupta: I was born and brought up in Srinagar, Kashmir, India and after my schooling, I came to Moscow, Former USSR in 1981 and joined the department of Russian Language and Literature. I did my Bachelors and then Masters (Hons) (6 years course) in Russian Language & Literature. After that I did my PhD. (three years) in Russian Language. The topic for my Thesis was a comparative study between Russian and Urdu Languages. It was an interesting and completely a new topic. While I was doing my PhD, I worked as an interpreter in an Exhibition here for one Swiss Trading Company and subsequently got the job in the same company. Worked as Export Executive and then became the Head of the Representative office of the said company in Moscow. This is how I came into Business Profession. After my marriage, left the job. Did some computer designing courses, which were a challenge for me as I was always an arts student and not attracted to computers or any science. As I was always interested in Designing – whether it be designing of small items like boxes for keeping Napkins, CDs etc. to computer designing, this challenge and desire helped me to learn many soft wares (some I have learnt thru trial and error method on my own) and came out successful in everything I did and learnt