20 replies to this topic

#1 satish

satish

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 29 July 2005 - 12:41 PM

Dear Friends,

I take this opportunity to introduce myself and my area of research. I am Satish Sharma (koirala), a banker and a academic in Kathmandu, Nepal. Presently, I am pursuing Doctor of Business Administration (DBA) in Newcastle Business School, Northumbria University, Newcastle upon tyne, UK. My area of research is Risk Management in Banking and I am particularly interested in CREDIT RISK. I am also a part-time lecturer in the areas of Banking and Finance in the University. And also work for one of the leading Newpaper Group in the UK.

Besides research, my interest is lies in community and voluntary work.

Please share your views and ideas.

Regards
Satish

Edited by satish, 29 July 2005 - 12:42 PM.

#2 santos

santos

Honourable Member

• WNSO Addict
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 643 posts

Posted 29 July 2005 - 03:05 PM

Banker meaning an investor in a bank? I was just wondering if you are related to 'Girija Koirala khandan'?

Anyway, nice to know about you and wish you all the best in your doctorate studies.

#3 Deven

Deven

WNSO UK

• National Committee
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts

Posted 29 July 2005 - 08:31 PM

QUOTE(santos @ Jul 29 2005, 03:05 PM)
Banker meaning an investor in a bank? I was just wondering if you are related to 'Girija Koirala khandan'?

Anyway, nice to know about you and wish you all the best in your doctorate studies.

View Post

A person who manages a bank is called banker. Whether he is of GPK khandan biggrin.gif, I think its a difficult question.

Deven

#4 satish

satish

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 30 July 2005 - 10:45 AM

QUOTE(Deven @ Jul 29 2005, 08:31 PM)
QUOTE(santos @ Jul 29 2005, 03:05 PM)

View Post

A person who manages a bank is called banker. Whether he is of GPK khandan biggrin.gif, I think its a difficult question.

Deven

View Post