Jump to content


Accomodation for female in London

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 rfoxxi



  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 13 January 2010 - 01:14 PM

I am a single parent (with strong Nepali connections- Scottish/Nepali family) of an amazing 8 year old girl. I will be moving to London in the coming months to work as a Midwife and need some help with childcare in our home. I will have to work early or late and sometimes overnight but i would envisage i need help to take my daughter to school or pick her up about 4 times a week with occasional cooking etc- as part of the family. i would like to find a Nepali au-pair who is maybe a student in London and would like FREE rent and be part of a small family (just me and my daughter and 2 guinea pigs!). I speak some Nepali and i would like you to teach my daughter basic Nepali or Newari if possible. This is a golden opportunity for the right person- we are very friendly and would welcome a creative, confident and kind girl to apply. This will make living in London easier and cheaper for both parties- it's win win! Please note we have not moved to London yet but are in Scotland just now preparing to move so can talk on the phone. The area we will be living in is near King's college hospital in Denmark Hill- so either: Camberwell, Dulwich, Brixton or Peckham. and i hope to begin work in March or April.
If you feel you would like more information please don't hesitate to contact me through email at present: rhona_fox@hotmail.com

#2 sooorace



  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 14 January 2010 - 12:22 PM

i'll try for it

#3 Bharat Thapa

Bharat Thapa

    Chautari Board / ICC

  • ICC
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,133 posts

Posted 17 January 2010 - 10:36 PM

Hi There,

Glad to know that you are looking for someone to look after your daughter in return for free accommodation. London is full of Nepali students at the moment and I think many will be interested for this offer. I would like to know the area you will be living in London so that I can let others know about this opportunity. SE london is vast though all of SE london is now not new to Nepalese, it would be easier if you mention the area such as Plumstead, East Ham etc.
Confidential help is one click
away for WNSO members. Email helpline at wnso.org  (worldwide)
or helplineuk at wnso.org  (only for UK). Not feeling well?
Email WNSO doctor to doctor at wnso.org. Please replace at with @

#4 rfoxxi



  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 January 2010 - 11:59 PM

Dulwich, Peckham, Camberwell areas.

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users